Friday, May 24, 2013

Michael Buble - To Be Loved

Always looking for new music to enjoy, I was thrilled when One2One gave me the opportunity to review Michael Buble's album To Be Loved.  Containing both new music and old music made new, this album is a complete joy to listen to.  Just check out the list of songs.  If you have an appreciation for some of the famous crooners of times gone by, then I'm sure you'll recognize some old favorites.

To Be Loved Track Listing:
1. "You Make Me Feel So Young"
2. "It's a Beautiful Day"
3. "To Love Somebody"
4. "Who's Lovin You"
5. "Something Stupid" (featuring Reese Witherspoon)
6. "Come Dance with Me"
7. "Close Your Eyes"
8. "After All" (featuring Bryan Adams)
9. "Have I Told You Lately That I Love You" (with Naturally 7)
10. "To Be Loved"
11. "You've Got a Friend in Me"
12. "Nevertheless (I'm in Love with You)" (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
13. "I Got It Easy"
14. "Young at Heart"

While I wasn't familiar with the Frank Sinatra song, "Something Stupid", I fell in love with it when I heard Michael sing it.   His voice just seems a perfect fit for the fun and romantic rhythm of the song.   "It's a Beautiful Day" is another new favorite.  Every time I hear it, I can't help but try to sing along.

I definitely recommend you check out the album and see if you can find a song that gets you tapping your feet.  If you do, then you can buy the album at Amazon or on iTunes.

Disclosure:  I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the album to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.